TABLE TENNIS: First-time winners in invitation cup

Spalding Invitation Cup
Spalding Invitation Cup
Have your say

The third Spalding Invitation Cup featured three teams at the Castle Sports Complex.

The first-time winners were Boston League (Brett Heppenstall, Alan Ashberry, Artiom Mann) with Spalding A (John Gilbert, Reece Kerry, Stuart Dufill) as runners up.

Spalding’s B team were Gary Wilkinson, Hanna Gilbert and Joe Beadle.

The tournament date was arranged to mirror the Rio Olympics men’s team title.

Spalding Table Tennis League meet every Wednesday at the Castle Sports Complex.