Prior proves he’s up for the challenge in final regatta

Welland Yacht Club trophy winners.
Welland Yacht Club trophy winners.
Have your say

Welland Yacht Club held their traditional end-of-season regatta, sausage supper and prize-giving event.

The final regatta for the Richard Glenn Challenge Bowl was won by Andy Prior ahead of Ros Nickols and Tom Bell.

Sailing will still take place up until Boxing Day with the Frostbite series starting on Sunday.

Trophy winners: Andy Prior (Masters Trophy, Commodores Pursuit or Points Races, Grounds Trophy, Spring Points Munson Cup, Sunday Morning Points, Tulip Regatta 1st, Solo Open Cup, Richard Glenn Challenge Bowl); Brian Cobb (Robert Creek Shield); Dominic Twigg (Novice); Emma Agar (Cadets Junior Trophy, Talents Trophy); Joseph Twigg (Ann Smith Perseverance Trophy); Katie Folington (Under-10 Trophy); Neal Tack (Welland Summer Afternoon Points); Phil Robinson (Most Improved Helm of the Year); Rebecca Slator (Maclaren Crew Trophy); Ros Nickols (Tulip Regatta 3rd, PBS Salva, Brass Monkey, Frostbite Series 2013); Tom Bell (Bailer Trophy, Carl Bilbie Pursuit Trophy, Lowland Novelty Race Trophy, Welland Paddle, Flag Officers Cup); Will Cook (Tulip Regatta 2nd).

Pictured back from left, Dominic Twigg, Shaun Aga, Hannah Nichols, Andy Prior, Roz Nickols, Tom Bell, Neal Tack, Joseph Twigg, Martin Cook; front, Emma Aga, Brian Cob, James Twigg and Rebecca Slator.