Home   Sport   Article

Subscribe Now

Tydd St Giles Golf Club crowns its seniors' champion for 2019

Nicholas Thorpe has been named seniors' club champion for 2019 at Tydd St Giles Golf Club's trophy presentation day.

The event saw senior golfers rewarded for their form throughout the past year, including Thorpe who

Tydd St Giles Golf Club seniors' champion for 2019, Nicholas Thorpe.Photo supplied. (28091051)
Tydd St Giles Golf Club seniors' champion for 2019, Nicholas Thorpe.Photo supplied. (28091051)

won the club's Easter Bunny competition last spring.



Stableford Division One: 1st Michael McCleery 41pts, 2nd Peter Wheeler 39pts, 3rd Michael Flint 35pts.

Division Two: 1st Derrick Marsh 43pts, 2nd Ian Millett 38pts, 3rd David Pluck 37pts.

Division Three: 1st winner Stephen Wing 40pts, 2nd Roger Lancaster 39pts, 3rd Trevor Sewell 31pts.

Division Four: 1st Ken Sherry 40pts, 2nd Derek Martin 39pts, 3rd Paul Kingswood 38pts.

Seniors Stableford Non-Qualifier Division One: 1st Michael McCleery 39pts, 2nd Dennis Savory 37pts, 3rd Michael Flint 36pts.

Division Two: 1st Tom Ainsley 40pts (ocb), 2nd

Ian Millett 40pts, 3rd Ron Colledge 38pts.

Division Three: 1st Steve Wing 31pts, 2nd Roger Lancaster 29pts (ocb), 3rd David Leedle 29pts.

Division Four: 1st Salvatore Di Bella 44pts, 2nd David Worrall 43pts, 3rd Ken Sherry 39pts.

Men's January Medal Division One: 1st Tim Hines 69-4=65 (ocb, 2nd Ady Bills 73-8=65, 3rd James Hale-Smith 80-12=68 (ocb).

Division Two: 1st Terry Pease 78-15=63, 2nd Vinny Day 81-14=67, 3rd Bradley Martin 87-18=69 (ocb).

Division Three: 1st Philip Wagg 99-28=71, 2nd Steve Duffy 93-21=72, 3rd Barry Hill 99-25=74,

Men's January Stableford Pairs: 1st Andy Betts & Darrell

Pacey 45pts (ocb), 2nd Lenk Gostic & Duncan Connabeer 45pts (ocb), 3rd Andy Hicks & Paul Parsons 45pts.


Captain's Drive-In Competition: 1st Maria

Taylor-Vassall 27pts, 2nd Petra Meir 26pts, 3rd Linda

Walker 24pts, 4th Christine Burton 22pts.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More