Smith picks up two awards

Holbeach Bank end of season presentation
Holbeach Bank end of season presentation
Have your say

Holbeach Bank Football Club held their presentation evening on Saturday with Lee Smith receiving two trophies.

He was the players’ player-of-the-year – with Steve Parker named as runner-up – and also took home to Roy Markillie most consistent shield.

Brett Schlecter received the manager’s player-of-the-year award with Danny Hunt the runner-up.

Hunt also rceived the top-scorer accolade.

Jamie Forman was the club’s most improved player with Sam Thompson the runner-up.

The club award went to Dave Dickinson while loyal services honours went to Robert ‘Sammy’ Shortland and Barry ‘Baz’ Ingham.