Spalding United: The only way is up!

Spalding United
Spalding United
Have your say

The start of the season begins a new era for Spalding United on and off the pitch.

The Tulips have put together a squad full of summer signings following the club’s takeover by a local consortium.

After just missing out on a play-off place last term, boss Pat Rayment has set his sights on promotion this time.

Rayment admitted: “As a club we want to go forward so we need to improve on what we did last season.

“We are always trying to do better.

“This is a brand new team and the start of a new era for the club.”



Saturday 15: Romulus (A)

Tuesday 18: Loughborough Dynamo (H)

Saturday 22: Tividale (H)

Tuesday 25: Sheffield (A)

Saturday 29: Radford / Sleaford Town - Emirates FA Cup (A)

Monday 31: Gresley (A)


Saturday 5: Stafford Rangers (H)

Tuesday 8: Belper Town (H)

Saturday 12: Emirates FA Cup first qualifying round

Saturday 19: Market Drayton Town (A)

Tuesday 22: Basford United (A)

Saturday 26: Stocksbridge Park Steels (H)

Tuesday 29: Daventry Town (A)


Saturday 3: Newcastle Town - FA Trophy (A)

Saturday 10: Kidsgrove Athletic (H)

Tuesday 13: Coalville Town (H)

Saturday 17: Goole (A)

Saturday 24: Chasetown (A)

Saturday 31: Shaw Lane Aquaforce (H)


Saturday 7: Newcastle Town (H)

Tuesday 10: Matlock Town - Integro League Cup (H)

Saturday 14: Leek Town (A)

Saturday 21: Carlton Town (H)

Saturday 28: Rugby Town (A)


Saturday 5: Market Drayton Town (H)

Saturday 12: Stafford Rangers (A)

Saturday 19: Basford United (H)

Saturday 26: Lincoln United (A)

Monday 28: Gresley (H)


Saturday 2: Stocksbridge Park Steels (A)

Saturday 9: Romulus (H)

Saturday 16: Loughborough Dynamo (A)

Saturday 23: Sheffield (H)

Saturday 30: Tividale (A)


Saturday 6: Kidsgrove Athletic (A)

Saturday 13: Daventry Town (H)

Saturday 20: Coalville Town (A)

Saturday 27: Goole (H)


Saturday 5: Carlton Town (A)

Saturday 12: Rugby Town (H)

Saturday 26: Belper Town (A)

Monday 28: Lincoln United (H)


Saturday 2: Shaw Lane Aquaforce (A)

Saturday 9: Chasetown (H)

Saturday 16: Newcastle Town (A)

Saturday 23: Leek Town (H)


Sam Murphy (M, Peterborough Northern Star), Adam Millson (M, Wisbech Town), Michael Frew (F, King’s Lynn Town), Neal Spafford (D, Wisbech Town), Paul Walker (D, Grimsby Town), Dan Lawlor (M, Stamford), Josh Moreman (F, Kettering Town), Mapeo Mendes (M, Irchester United), Will Rawdon (D, Grantham Town), George Zuerner (M, Grantham Town), Jack Barlow (F).


Chris Hall (M, Lincoln United), Jack McGovern (M, Lincoln United), Jamie Stevens (D, Holbeach United), Avelino Vieira (F, Peterborough Sports), Lewis Webb (M, Peterborough Sports), Lee Beeson (M, Grantham Town), Jamie Thurlbourne (M, retired due to injury), Alex Pycock (GK, Loughborough Dynamo).