FOOTBALL: Awards at Deeping Rangers and Bourne Town

Have your say

Deeping Rangers’ end of season bash saw three of the club’s top performers walk away with gongs.

Adam Weston walked away with the players’ player of the year, while leading scorer Josh Moreman was chosen as Tuncay Korkmaz’s player of the season.

Free-scoring midfielder Matt Heron also saw his cracking campaign recognised with the supporters’ player of the year award.

Young player of the year went to Tom Waumsley, with Matt Simpson the most improved player.

There was also an award for unsung club hero Julie Bowell, who was named clubman of the year.

The Outgang Road club enjoyed a fine season, finishing fourth in the UCL Premier Division – making them top dogs on the South Lincolnshire scene.

Other Deeping Rangers awards: Reserve team players’ player – Ian Bradbury; Reserve team manager’s player – Chris Armitage. ‘A’ Team players’ player – James Macnicol; ‘A’ Team manager’s player – David Howe. U/18 players’ player – Luke Gasson; U/18 manager’s player – Steffan Ladley.

• LOYAL Jonny Currall was named Bourne Town’s player of the year at their end of season bash.

The Wakes’ players’ player award was shared by Dan Smith and Kevin Elgar, with Jason Kilbride and Alex Brockbank tied on seven for top scorer.

Bourne award winners: Player of the year – Jonny Currall; Leading scorer – Alex Brockbank and Jason Kilbride (joint winners with seven goals each); Players’ player of the year – Dan Smith and Kevin Elgar; Most improved player – Kevin Elgar; Clubman of the year – Phil Jarman.