DARTS: Riverside spring cup final upset

RIVERSIDE caused something of an upset as they lifted the Division One Cup at the Spalding and District Ladies' League's finals night.

They poured the agony on league runners-up Fenway A, who again had to settle for second-best after a 10-5 defeat.

Fourth-placed finishers in the league campaign, Riverside's Di Langston, Linda Pack and Angie Parrish won to secure some silverware for the Surfleet side.

Tina Gent and Helen Buffham notched wins in vain for Fenway.

The Division Two Cup final between Holbeach USC A and New Saracen's Head was a much closer affair.

The clash of two of the top four teams in the league went down to the wire, with Elaine Hilliam's three leg win in the final game earning Holbeach USC a 8-7 win.

It wasn't all doom and gloom for NSH, who went on to lift the Ron Gaunt Cup.

They won four of the five games against Horse and Groom to net a 10-5 victory.

Meanwhile, the Division Three Cup went to Jolly Crispin, who saw off Weston Hills side Bell A 9-6.

Dun Cow's Dawn Wright lifted the Captain's Trophy, edging past Fenway A's Trish Cunningham 2-1.

Wright also got her hands on the doubles gong, along with rising star Casey Horspool.

They saw off Pinchbeck SC duo Jodie Ironmonger and Norma Lloyd 2-0.

Bell B thrower Lou Munton is the singles champ after knocking off Amanda Holden of Duke's Head 2-0.

Holden had beaten Wright in the semi-finals, with Munton advancing at the expense of Black Bull's Sue Porter.

Munton and Wright were again called into action for the final event of the night.

In a tight Diane Smith Trophy final, Wright claimed her third trophy by virtue of a 2-1 success.

Pinchbeck SC will be known as Ship B next season, playing in Division Three.

More from Sport