Win for Holbeach B Team in rife shooting

Holbeach B Team in the Rifle Shooting League.
Holbeach B Team in the Rifle Shooting League.
Have your say

Life continued as normal at home for some people in 1915.

Holbeach B Team won the shield of the Holbeach and District Rifle Shooting League.

They won with 14 out of a possible 20 points, beating the holders by one point.

It was the third season of the competition and on both previous occasions the Holbeach A Team proved themselves the victors.

Each year the winning team has its name engraved upon one of the plates round the shield.

Pictured (from left) are: standing – A Chapman, H B May, E Tingle, A Harradence, J C Hardy junior, S Bean;

Sitting – A Lambert, captain J H Green and G T Driffill.

The photograph had been taken by E May of Holbeach.