SOUTH HOLLAND HUSTINGS: We need your questions

Parish council election news.
Parish council election news.
Have your say

Five candidates are in the battle to become the next MP in South Holland and The Deepings.

They are John Hayes (Conservative), who has held the seat for 18 years, Matthew Mahabadi (Labour), David Parsons (UKIP), George Smid (Liberal Democrats) and Daniel Wilshire (Green Party).

They will all be appearing in the Lincolnshire Free Press/ South Holland District Council Election 2015 hustings at the South Holland Centre on April 23.

If you would like to put a question to the candidates, fill in the coupon in today’s Lincolnshire Free Press and return it to our offices at Priory House, The Crescent, Spalding PE11 1AB. Alternatively you can email them to

Seven candidates will fight the Grantham and Stamford constituency. Candidates nominated are: Harrish Bisnauthsing (Liberal Democrats), Nick Boles (Conservative), Aidan Campbell (Green Party), Barrie Fairbairn (Labour Party), Jan Hansen (Lincolnshire Independents), Marietta King (UKIP) and Ian Selby (Independent).