Six new councillors for Pinchbeck

Have your say

SIX new councillors were appointed by Pinchbeck Parish Council members meeting in closed session on Monday night.

Parish councils are entitled to appoint councillors – a system known as co-option – when elections are uncontested.

Those appointed were: Judith Withyman, Christopher Bettinson, Sally Posey, Andrew Chamberlain, John Allen and Peter Ruysen.