Home   News   Article

Our MPs back Government as expected

There were no surprises in the voting yesterday (Wednesday) on Labour's motion of no confidence in the government.

Local Conservative MPs John Hayes, Matt Warman and Nick Boles joined every other Tory MP in voting against Labour's proposal.

MPs voted for Theresa May's government to continue, rejecting Labour's motion of no confidence by 325 votes to 306.

On Tuesday, Sir John (South Holland and the Deepings) voted against Theresa May's Brexit deal while Mr Warman (Boston and Skegness) and Mr Boles (Grantham and Stamford) backed the Prime Minister.

John Hayes (6581651)
John Hayes (6581651)


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More