New Venture Scouts unit for Holbeach in 1990

Have your say

A group of young people due to retire from scouts in Holbeach decided to carry on and instead formed their own Venture Scout Unit in 1990.

Busy planning exciting events for the new Venture Scout Unit at Holbeach Scout headquarters were: front (from left) leader Andrew Lakin, unit chairman Chris Price, secretary Paul Johnson, David Price; back – district commissioner June Crawford, Ian Forrest, Melanie Johnson, Richard Pearson, treasurer Alan Briers, and (not shown) assistant leader Debbie Lakin.