Deeping St James by-election

Have your say

VOTERS in Deeping St James will take to the polls on Thursday for a South Kesteven District Council by-election.

The poll was postponed from May following the death of Ken Joynson.

The three seats for Deeping St James will be contested by 11 candidates, with polls opening from 7am at stations in Deepings Community Centre and Deeping St James Primary School.

The count will be held at Deepings Community Centre from 10pm with the winner to be announced that night.

Candidates are Ray Auger (Con), Ashley Baxter (Green), Michael Bossingham (Green), Phil Dilks (unaffiliated), Mike Exton (Con), Philip Hammersley (Lib Dem), Janire Morris (Lib Dem), Peter Morris (Lib Dem), Judy Stevens (Independent) and Robert Thomas (Con).