Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

2022 finalists for Spalding Education Awards announced

More news, no ads


The brilliant finalists of this year’s Education Awards have been announced!

After plenty of deliberation from judges and sponsors, the three stand-out candidates for each of our 11 categories have been selected.

The final ceremony, which will take place at Springfields Events and Conference Centre in Spalding on July 7, will celebrate the very best that south Lincolnshire’s schools have to offer.

Some of the winners at the 2021 Education Awards
Some of the winners at the 2021 Education Awards

Heading up the Primary School of the Year category are Wygate Park Academy of Spalding, Kirton Primary School and Clough and Risegate Community Primary School.

The three secondary school nominations are Spalding High School, Spalding Grammar and Spalding Academy - so be sure for some inter-town rivalry!

And the Pre-School of the Year winner will be one of either Rainbow Nursery in Long Sutton, Smartie Pants Day Nursery in Sutton Bridge or Sunflower Lodge Childcare in Spalding.

Meanwhile, the Secondary Student of the Year award will be contested between Georgie Van Dyke of Spalding High School, Somridho Bhattacharya and Jack Wheatley - both of Spalding Grammar.

Three talented youngsters are up for the Primary Pupil of the Year category. They are Lucas Devaney of Gosberton Academy and Brooke Aris and Madison Hudson from Tydd St Mary CofE Primary School.

The best teachers our area has to offer have also, once again, been put up for awards this year.

The high schools candidates are Miss Barrett of Spalding Grammar, Mrs Dawkins of the same school and Mrs Hemmingway of Spalding Academy.

Meanwhile, Mr Ward of St Paul’s Community Primary School in Spalding, Emily Patman of the town’s Ayscoughfee Hall School and Amelia Siddall of Spalding Parish CofE Day School will go head to head for the Primary Teacher of the Year award.

Outstanding sporting achievements will also be celebrated at this year’s awards.

Up for that category are Emma Croker and Hannah Willis of Spalding High School, and Ollie Parkin of South View Community Primary School.

Vying for the Contribution to the Community award are Mr Bryn Chappell of St Bartholomew’s CofE Primary School, Rev Charles Brown of South View Community Primary School and the Spalding High School prefect team.

The Eco Club and Emily Patman, both from Ayscoughfee Hall School, will join Ben Pollard in the final of the Environmental Champion category.

Finally, the Support Staff Member of the Year finalists are Dee Williamson of Clough and Risegate Community Primary School, Jayne Knight of Spalding High and Steph Bradshaw from Kirton Primary School.

To learn more about the Education Awards, visit iliffemediapromotions.co.uk/spalding-education-awards/

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More