Awards for Gedney Beavers in 1993

editorial image
Have your say

Denis Bennett presented certificates to members of 1st Gedney Beaver Colony in 1993.

Two members, Andrew Hill and Jonathan Stubley, designed an award-winning badge in a county-wide competition to mark the tenth anniversary of the movement.

Michael Jones, by then a cub, received a runners-up certificate.

Tom Goose had never missed a meeting and was presented with an attendance certificate.

Scott Hartop and Bradley Wynne were invested as Beavers on the same evening.