Home   Categories   Grid

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

27 June 2019

Can self-help books really lead to the perfect life? Here's what happened when this author tried it...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

06 June 2019

A collection of tales by masters of the murder mystery genre


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

30 May 2019

This is described as the most authentic, terrifying thriller in years...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

23 May 2019

The Irish novelist's new book tells a story for every woman - and man


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

16 May 2019

'An unbearably honest, unsentimental and heartbreaking description of a brilliant man’s mental disintegration and its effects on his family'


Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

09 May 2019

Poet, musician and author Benjamin Zephaniah now tells the one story that encompasses it all: the story of his life...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

25 April 2019

E L James, the author of the Fifty Shades trilogy, is back with her latest novel


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

18 April 2019

This week's choice by the team at Bookmark is a novel about never giving up on your dreams...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

11 April 2019

This choice by the team at Spalding's Bookmark is based on the true story of Dita Kraus


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

04 April 2019

This week's choice by Bookmark in Spalding is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Emma Burstall


BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

29 March 2019

This week's choice by Bookmark is the debut novel by the Strictly Come Dancing star


BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

21 March 2019

This week's book, chosen by the staff at Bookmark in Spalding, is all about Ninna, a tiny, orphaned hedgehog.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

14 March 2019

From taking over the London Underground to standing up to the Kray twins, this is the moving story of a remarkable group of women


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Century Girls by Tessa Dunlop

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Century Girls by Tessa Dunlop

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Century Girls by Tessa Dunlop

07 March 2019

In 2018, Britain celebrated the centenary of some women getting the vote - this book follows six women who lived through change


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fabulous Finn by Dave Wardell with Lynne Barrett-Lee

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fabulous Finn by Dave Wardell with Lynne Barrett-Lee

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fabulous Finn by Dave Wardell with Lynne Barrett-Lee

28 February 2019

The team at Bookmark in Spalding have picked this touching story about a police dog named Finn


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fen Country by Edmund Crispin

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fen Country by Edmund Crispin

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Fen Country by Edmund Crispin

21 February 2019

The staff at Bookmark in Spalding present their reading choice


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Brooklands Girls by Margaret Dickinson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Brooklands Girls by Margaret Dickinson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Brooklands Girls by Margaret Dickinson

14 February 2019

The author will be signing copies in Bookmark in Spalding on February 20


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Whistle in the Dark by Emma Healey

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Whistle in the Dark by Emma Healey

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Whistle in the Dark by Emma Healey

07 February 2019

The team at Bookmark in Spalding have this week picked this mystery thriller


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Stable Lass by Gemma Hogg

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Stable Lass by Gemma Hogg

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Stable Lass by Gemma Hogg

31 January 2019

The team at Bookmark present their choice from the shelf


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Cut Out Girl by Bart Van Es

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Cut Out Girl by Bart Van Es

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Cut Out Girl by Bart Van Es

24 January 2019

The staff at Bookmark in Spalding present their choice this week


MOST READ

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More