Home   Categories   Grid

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Keeper by Graham Norton

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Keeper by Graham Norton

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Keeper by Graham Norton

06 September 2019

The team at Bookmark in Spalding present their choice for this week.


Book of the Week: The Little Book of Bees by Hilary Kearney

Book of the Week: The Little Book of Bees by Hilary Kearney

Book of the Week: The Little Book of Bees by Hilary Kearney

29 August 2019

Discover the story of an incredible creature with this week's choice by Bookmark in Spalding


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Great Level by Stella Tillyard

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Great Level by Stella Tillyard

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Great Level by Stella Tillyard

16 August 2019

In 1649, Jan Brunt, a Dutchman, arrives in England to work on draining the Great Level and then meets Eliza...


Book of the Week with Bookmark

Book of the Week with Bookmark

Book of the Week with Bookmark

08 August 2019

Here's the latest pick to add to your reading list


BOOK OF THE WEEK: With Spalding store Bookmark

BOOK OF THE WEEK: With Spalding store Bookmark

BOOK OF THE WEEK: With Spalding store Bookmark

01 August 2019

Here's this week's choice for our readers


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Clock dance by Anne Tyler

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Clock dance by Anne Tyler

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Clock dance by Anne Tyler

25 July 2019

This is a bitter sweet novel of family and self-discovery...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Smoky the Brave by Damien Lewis

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Smoky the Brave by Damien Lewis

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Smoky the Brave by Damien Lewis

18 July 2019

This week's choice by the team at Spalding's Bookmark is a wonderful tale of a delightful dog


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Help Me! by Marianne Power

27 June 2019

Can self-help books really lead to the perfect life? Here's what happened when this author tried it...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Murder in Midsummer by various authors

06 June 2019

A collection of tales by masters of the murder mystery genre


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The President is Missing by Bill Clinton and James Patterson

30 May 2019

This is described as the most authentic, terrifying thriller in years...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Roar by Cecelia Ahern

23 May 2019

The Irish novelist's new book tells a story for every woman - and man


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Matchstick Man by Julia Kelly

16 May 2019

'An unbearably honest, unsentimental and heartbreaking description of a brilliant man’s mental disintegration and its effects on his family'


Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

Book of the Week: The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah

09 May 2019

Poet, musician and author Benjamin Zephaniah now tells the one story that encompasses it all: the story of his life...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Mister by E L James

25 April 2019

E L James, the author of the Fifty Shades trilogy, is back with her latest novel


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Temptation of Gracie by Santa Montefiore

18 April 2019

This week's choice by the team at Bookmark is a novel about never giving up on your dreams...


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe

11 April 2019

This choice by the team at Spalding's Bookmark is based on the true story of Dita Kraus


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Little Woodford by Catherine Jones

04 April 2019

This week's choice by Bookmark in Spalding is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Emma Burstall


BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

BOOK OF THE WEEK: One Enchanted Evening by Anton Du Beke

29 March 2019

This week's choice by Bookmark is the debut novel by the Strictly Come Dancing star


BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

BOOK OF THE WEEK: A Handful of Happiness by Massimo Vacchetta

21 March 2019

This week's book, chosen by the staff at Bookmark in Spalding, is all about Ninna, a tiny, orphaned hedgehog.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Stepney Doorstep Society by Kate Thompson

14 March 2019

From taking over the London Underground to standing up to the Kray twins, this is the moving story of a remarkable group of women


MOST READ

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More