Home   Categories   Grid

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Barrie by Sean Laidlaw

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Barrie by Sean Laidlaw

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Barrie by Sean Laidlaw

13 August 2020

This true story is a powerful reminder of the incredible bond that dogs and humans have, and how both can save the other.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes

06 August 2020

The author of 'Me Before You' has released her mesmerising latest novel, inspired by a true story.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Museum of Broken Promises by Elizabeth Buchan

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Museum of Broken Promises by Elizabeth Buchan

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Museum of Broken Promises by Elizabeth Buchan

30 July 2020

Years after fleeing to Prague Laure must confront the memories of her past in this enthralling and heartbreaking novel.


BOOK OF THE WEEK - Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

BOOK OF THE WEEK - Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

BOOK OF THE WEEK - Lady in Waiting: My Extraordinary Life in the Shadow of the Crown

23 July 2020

Former Lady in Waiting Anne Glenconner reveals the real events behind her life with the Royal Family.


LOCKDOWN LEISURE: Two books and an album to pass the time

LOCKDOWN LEISURE: Two books and an album to pass the time

LOCKDOWN LEISURE: Two books and an album to pass the time

21 April 2020

Here's some recommendations to get through lockdown – from an MP, an editor and an inventor!


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Women at Hitler’s Table by Rosella Postorino

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Women at Hitler’s Table by Rosella Postorino

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Women at Hitler’s Table by Rosella Postorino

20 March 2020

This is a heartbreaking and gripping historical novel for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Beekeeper of Aleppo.


Book of the Week: A Dog Named Beautiful by Rob Kugler

Book of the Week: A Dog Named Beautiful by Rob Kugler

Book of the Week: A Dog Named Beautiful by Rob Kugler

12 March 2020

With only months of Bella's life left, Rob knew just what he had to do for his best friend in this heartwarming true story.


Book of the Week: Tidelands by Philipa Gregory

Book of the Week: Tidelands by Philipa Gregory

Book of the Week: Tidelands by Philipa Gregory

05 March 2020

Suspected of possessing dark secrets in superstitious times, Alinor's life looks threatened.


Book of the Week: Headlines and Hedgerows by John Craven

Book of the Week: Headlines and Hedgerows by John Craven

Book of the Week: Headlines and Hedgerows by John Craven

27 February 2020

This is the story behind the man so many of us grew up watching.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Flat Share by Beth O'Leary

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Flat Share by Beth O'Leary

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Flat Share by Beth O'Leary

20 February 2020

Their friends think they're crazy, but it's the perfect solution - despite the fact they've never met.


Book of the Week: The Volunteer by Jack Fairweather

Book of the Week: The Volunteer by Jack Fairweather

Book of the Week: The Volunteer by Jack Fairweather

13 February 2020

This is the real story of how an underground operative accepted a mission to infiltrate Auschwitz.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Spitfire Sisters by Margaret Maitland

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Spitfire Sisters by Margaret Maitland

BOOK OF THE WEEK: The Spitfire Sisters by Margaret Maitland

04 February 2020

A Lincolnshire author releases her latest novel, set in the 1930s.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Through Adversity by Alastair Goodrum

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Through Adversity by Alastair Goodrum

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Through Adversity by Alastair Goodrum

01 February 2020

Bombing raids and spy flights are featured in a new book charting the history of the RAF through the lives of three pilots.


Book of the Week: The Puppy No One Wanted by Barby Keel

Book of the Week: The Puppy No One Wanted by Barby Keel

Book of the Week: The Puppy No One Wanted by Barby Keel

23 January 2020

This is a touching tale of the bond between a human and a puppy desperate for love.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Reasons To Be Cheerful by Nina Stibbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Reasons To Be Cheerful by Nina Stibbe

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Reasons To Be Cheerful by Nina Stibbe

14 January 2020

Nina Stibbe is a rare writer who highlights what makes us human in this touching novel.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Live Well by Dr Trisha Macnair

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Live Well by Dr Trisha Macnair

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Live Well by Dr Trisha Macnair

09 January 2020

Learn 100 simple ways 'to add years to your life' in this motivating book.


Book of the Week: Christmas is for Children by Rosie Clarke

Book of the Week: Christmas is for Children by Rosie Clarke

Book of the Week: Christmas is for Children by Rosie Clarke

19 December 2019

Cake shop owner, Flo, hatches a plan with her sister to bring some festive cheer to a community during the Depression.


Book review: Chasing Hares by Christina James

Book review: Chasing Hares by Christina James

Book review: Chasing Hares by Christina James

17 December 2019

Here's what our reviewer thought of the latest crime novel by a Spalding-born author.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Full Steam Ahead, Felix

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Full Steam Ahead, Felix

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Full Steam Ahead, Felix

12 December 2019

Felix is the world's most famous railway cat, and now a lively little apprentice has arrived to help her out.


BOOK OF THE WEEK: Peaky Blinders - The Real Story by Carl Chinn

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Peaky Blinders - The Real Story by Carl Chinn

BOOK OF THE WEEK: Peaky Blinders - The Real Story by Carl Chinn

05 December 2019

We all know the TV series, but who were the real Peaky Blinders?


MOST READ

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More