DARTS: Dominant double for relentless Fenway A

Latest sport news from the Lincs Free Press and Spalding Guardian,spaldingtoday.co.uk/sport, @lfpsport on Twitter
Latest sport news from the Lincs Free Press and Spalding Guardian,spaldingtoday.co.uk/sport, @lfpsport on Twitter
Have your say

Fabulous Fenway A completed an amazing Aron Moyses Spalding Town Darts League double in stunning style on finals night.

The Division One champions delivered a stunning show in the final of the Clem Chilvers Cup, destroying second tier side Hole In The Wall 18-3.

It was domination from start to finish for Fenway, with the teams of Nick Moyses and Steven Stancer and Andy Bingham and Tim Halifax taking five points from an available six in the doubles.

Halifax, Bingham, Nick Moyses, Stancer and Sam Roberts then won their singles matches to seal a huge winning margin.

It completes another top notch season for the Spalding side, who have now won the league title a sublime seven times on the bounce.

There was a Fenway winner in the Division One Singles, too. Nick Moyses ran out a 3-0 winner over Steve Urch (Drayman’s Arms B) in the final, having seen off team-mate Bingham 2-1 in the last four.

Urch defeated team-mate Dave Winkley 2-0 in his semi-final.

In the Division Two Singles event, it was Alan Harris (Lincoln Arms C) who got his hands on the gong.

He edged out club mate Steve Gaughan 2-1 in the finale, having seen off Adam Rowett 2-0 in the semis.

Gaughan progressed to the final after defeating Alan Harris Jnr 2-1 in the last four.

The Division One Doubles trophy went the way of Drayman’s B duo Urch and Dave Winkley. They handed John Cooper and Steve Doades 2-1 in a tight final.

The teams of Jason Hammond and Dan Smart and Chris Page and Geoff Herd were beaten in the semi-finals.

There was more joy for Alan Harris in the Division Two Doubles, as he and Alan Harris Jnr defeated Alan Fairall and Steve Taylor from Hole In The Wall 2-1.

• End of season trophy winners: Division One: Champions – Fenway A; runners-up – Drayman’s B. Division Two: Champions – Lincoln Arms C; runners-up – Hole In The Wall.

• Clem Chilvers Cup: Champions – Fenway; runners-up – Hole In The Wall.

• Singles: Division One: Champion – Nick Moyses; runner-up – Steve Urch. Division Two: Champion – Alan Harris; runner-up – Steve Gaughan.

• Doubles: Division One: Champions – Steve Urch & Dave Winkley. Runners-up – John Cooper & Steve Doades. Division Two: Champions – Alan Harris & Alan Harris Jnr; runners-up – Alan Fairall & Steve Taylor.