Rotary and Lions are rolling out Santa

Holbeach Rotary club's Santa Sleigh last year.
Holbeach Rotary club's Santa Sleigh last year.
0
Have your say

Santa will be out and about in Holbeach and the surrounding area delighting children of all ages in the run up to Christmas.

The Rotary Club of Holbeach is being assisted by other local groups – the MS Society, Holbeach Ladies Football Team, 2nd Moulton Brownies, Long Sutton Guides, Holbeach & District Gymnastics Club & Moulton Seas End Youth Club.

Don’t forget to visit the grotto at the Holbeach Christmas Fayre on Sunday, December 9, when Santa will give a free gift to every child visiting him there.

The Rotary Club cannot guarantee being able to complete the route every night, so please check on Facebook at www.facebook.com/rotaryclubofholbeach as the club aims to post updates during the evening and let people know of any problems.

The Rotary Club of Holbeach and The Holbeach Friday Club are holding a special Christmas bingo at the WI Hall in Park Road, Holbeach, on Saturday. Doors open at 1pm and the aim is to raise funds to support a Christmas meal for the elderly members of the Friday Club.

Santa’s rota:

Saturday, December 1 – Bingo at WI Hall, Park Road, Holbeach. Santa will visit to present prizes.

Sunday, December 2 – Holbeach (Netherfield area) 6pm to 8pm

Tuesday, December 4 – Whaplode 6pm to 8pm

Friday, December 7 – Holbeach (Fleet Road area) 6pm to 8pm

Sunday, December 9 – Holbeach Christmas Fayre 11am to 4pm

Tuesday, December 11 – Long Sutton (Park Road area) 6pm to 8pm

Friday, December 14 – Long Sutton Co-op (no Santa) 9am to 4pm

Sunday, December 16 – Holbeach (Battlefields Lane area) 6pm to 8pm

Tuesday, December 18 – Moulton 6pm to 8pm

Friday, December 21 – Long Sutton (Garnsgate Road area) 6pm to 8pm

Saturday, December 22 – Long Sutton Co-op (no Santa) 9am to 4pm

Monday, December 24 – Holbeach High Street (no Santa) 9am to noon.

*East Elloe Lions Club also be accompanying Santa on his sleigh during December.

The rota is as follows:

Saturday, December 8 – Tesco Holbeach, from 9.30am

Monday, December 10 – Sutton St James Village Hall, from 7pm

Thursday, December 13 – Tesco Holbeach, from 9.30am

Saturday, December 15 – Co-op Long Sutton, from 9.30am

Friday, December 21 – Co-op Long Sutton, from 9.30am

Saturday, December 22 - Boyes Holbeach, from 9.30am

Sunday, December 23 – Tesco Holbeach, from 9.30am

Lions spokesman David Enser said: “Our Santa is without doubt the best in the business with a real beard and an understanding of the latest children’s toys. They all enjoy coming to see him and receiving some chocolate!”