Have your say on Local Plan

0
Have your say

Your views and suggestions are needed to help prepare a plan for the future of South Holland which will affect everyone in the district.

A joint Local Plan is being prepared by South Holland District Council and Boston Borough Council to influence where housing, employment, retail and other types of development can take place.

All councils must produce a Local Plan for their area to identify land for future development and to set out how they will deal with planning applications.

The two councils decided that producing a single, joint plan would be a more economic way of producing a better plan.

They have joined together with Lincolnshire County Council to create a new joint planning authority, known as the South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee, which will produce the plan.

Planners need to have an understanding of residents’ ambitions, likes and dislikes about the area.

Consultation events and public exhibitions will take place from 3pm-7pm on the following dates:

Tuesday, May 7, Ruby Hunt Centre, Donington;

Friday, May 10, Wyberton Village Hall and Holbeach Community Centre;

Monday, May 13, Pinchbeck Baptist Church Hall;

Wednesday, May 15, Kirton Town Hall and the Curlew Centre, Sutton Bridge;

Friday, May 17, St Mary’s Church Hall, Swineshead and British Legion Hall, Crowland;

Monday, May 20, Sutterton Village Hall and Memorial Hall, Gedney Hill;

Wednesday, May 22, Deeping St Nicholas Primary School;

Friday, May 24, Market House, Long Sutton.

There will also be permanent exhibitions from Friday, May 3, to Friday, June 28, at South Holland District Council offices, Priory Road, Spalding.

Visit www.southeastlincslocalplan.org for more information.